Face it

A poem I wrote back in school…

 

Broken locks, shattered windows

yet again, my hopes lie flattened

but that’s the way the wind blows

and yeah, shit happens

So I’d better face it

there’s no way to escape it

 

I wish i was a time turner

Things might not have turned out this way

but I’m a fast learner

and I’ll wait for a new day

cus I’m a survivor

and I know I’ll find a way

But let’s face it

there’s no way to escape it

 

Yes, growing up is painful

and I’m no exception

but the life ahead is beautiful

and it’s better without perfection

So lets just face it

there’s no way to escape it

 

The future had better be worth it

but is that what matters?

cus I have to go through it anyway

and there isn’t much left to shatter

So I’ll just face it…

Sigh….

There’s no way to escape it

2 thoughts on “Face it

Leave a comment. Go on, don't be shy!

