Sound of Silence

No, this post does not refer to the track by Simon and Garfunkel. That track is quite good though.

It just refers to my current state of my mind, when I don’t say anything, even though I have endless conversations going on in my head. I have never been this close to myself before. Some say being by yourself is sad. Why should it be? There is so much to introspect, so much to think about and so much to discuss. But then I continue to counter my argument on every subject, even this one, and it seems endless. 

Right now, I’m just trying to keep writing something or the other just so that I don’t lose the hang and ultimately, the joy of writing, if you know what I mean. Even though this post is a short one, it’ll be something. So maybe, when I look back in the future, I will recall this day, like any other, or maybe different, when I had nothing to say, yet a lot in my head. I don’t usually stay quiet, you know. It was never in my nature. I used to be a pretty jumpy kid back then.  But over the years, I’ve learnt to or been made to stay quiet. Sometimes it pays to be quiet, sometimes you need to be quiet, sometimes you’re forced to be quiet, and sometimes, you’re just lost for words. So you enjoy the calm instead and choose to be quiet.

Image

Image source: http://sd.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk/i/keep-calm-and-stay-put.png

Leave a comment. Go on, don't be shy!

